Bahrain Airport Company recognises team members with Employee Excellence Awards

Bahrain Airport Company (BAC), the operator and managing body of Bahrain International Airport (BIA), honoured 10 hardworking team members with the Employee Excellence Award in recognition of their important contributions to the company’s overall success. In attendance

at the award ceremony were BAC senior management, including BAC Chief Executive Officer, Mohamed Yousif Al Binfalah, who presented the awards.

Eligibility criteria for the award includes initiative to carry out additional responsibilities; suggesting and implementing new ideas; improving the work process; maintaining a positive attitude towards work responsibilities, co-workers, and internal and external customers; serving as a role model for others; ensuring commitment to quality in carrying out job responsibilities; and preventing hazards at the workplace.

Mr. Al Binfalah said: “Each of BAC’s highly-skilled team members contributes to the success of our organisation. The Employee Excellence Award recognises those who go above and beyond their ordinary duties, demonstrating an exceptional level of commitment. The growing number of team members that receive this award each year reflects the efficacy of our many training and development initiatives, which are aimed at shaping the future leaders of the aviation industry.”

He added: “The quality of our team members’ output further demonstrates our highly focused efforts to deliver the Airport Modernisation Programme, one of the most aspiring national projects in Bahrain’s aviation history. We remain committed to investing in their professional development, which creates tangible benefits for our customers, our partners, and the Kingdom as a whole.”

The team members who received the award were Ammar Habib Ismaeel, from Finance; Fadhel Rashed AlAbbasi and Durgadas Aithappa Salian from Airside Operations; Mohamed Abdulla Almuteie, from Terminal Operations; Mahmood Salman Ali, from Infrastructure and Building Maintenance, Salman Abdulla Almahmeed, from APOC; Mohamed Najem Alyaqoob, from Rescue & Firefighting Services; Mohamed Shawqi Almutawa, from Information & Communication Technology; Anwaar Ameer Arab, from Legal Affairs; and Jessica Barrett, from Internal Audit.

Bookmark and Share